Skip to content

Hello, world!

September 15, 2012

Hi!  I’m Deb!

I’ve been privileged these past several weeks to participate in groups with other writers.  It’s moved me deeply to witness their expressions of creativity.  There’s something sacred in it.  These experiences so touched me that I decided I wanted to share them and my observations with you all.

There’s a purity in hearing and reading my fellow group members’ work that’s close to the sublime for me.  It’s like seeing the Divine up close and personal on the gritty streets of Saint Paul, Minnesota.  The juxtaposition of the sublime with the grit is utterly delicious and fascinating.

It’s like the feelings I get when I’m up at the North Shore of Lake Superior — viewiing an ultimate work of creation, humbling yet thrilling at the same time.

Leave a Comment

Talk back to me!

